Missouri   mathematical   association   of   two   year   colleges

2000-2002 Carol Barnett, St. Louis Community College at Meramec

Martha Haehl, Metropolitan Community College

2004-2006 Vicki Woodrum, St. Charles Community College

2006-2008 Russell Murray, St. Louis Community College

2008-2010 Jason Pallett, Metropolitan Community College

2010-2012 Lola Swint, North Central College

2012-2014 Rebecca Schantz, East Central College and St. Louis Comm College

MOMATYC Hall of Fame:  Past Presidents, to whom we are very grateful

1977-1978 Richard Vaughn, Jefferson County Community College

1978-1979 Ron Beeler, East Central Community College

1979-1980 Jerry Blemker, Three Rivers Community College

1980-1981 Frances Mangan, St. Louis Community College at Meramec

1981-1982 JoAnn Parker, St. Louis Community College at Meramec

1982-1983 Aurelia Weil, St. Louis Community College at Meramec

1983-1984, 1988-1989
Eric Skouby, East Central Community College

1984-1985, 1987-1988 Karen Knight, Jefferson County Community College

1985-1986 Ron Beeler, East Central Community College

1986-1987 Joyce Martin, East Central Community College

Laurie McManus, St. Louis Community College at Meramec

1991-1993 Rick Armstrong, St louis Community College at Florissant Valley

1993-1995 Jaque Maxwell, Wentworth Military Academy

1995-1997 Wanda Long, St. Charles Community College

1997-2000 Tim Chappel, Kansas City Metropolitan College at Penn Valley

Director (March 2015 - March 2017)

Nicole Sifford

Three Rivers College

Director (March 2016 - March 2018)

H. Michael Lueke

St. Louis Community College Forest Park

Director (March 2015 - March 2017)

Lisa Harden

St. Louis Community College--Meramec

Director (March 2016 - March 2018)

Sarah Sexton

East Central College

Treasurer (March 2015 - March 2017)

Donna Kessler
Moberly Area Community College

President Elect (March 2015 - March 2017)

Jason Boehm
St. Louis Community College--Florissant Valley

Secretary (March 2016 - March 2018)

Pat Suess

St. Louis Community College--Florissant Valley

Past President (March 2016 - March 2017)

Jason Pallett

Metropolitan Community College

President (March 2014 - March 2017)

Kimberlyann Granger

St. Louis Community College--Wildwood

MOMATYC Executive Board

North Central  Missouri College

Ozarks Technical Community College

St. Charles Community College

St. Louis Community College

State Fair Community College

Three Rivers College

Crowder College

East Central College

Jefferson College

Metropolitan Community College

Mineral Area College

Moberly Area Community College


Missouri Community Colleges

MOMATYC is the Missouri State affiliate of the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges (AMATYC).  Our mission is to promote and increase awareness of the role of two-year colleges in mathematics education in Missouri, and to:

Ensure the preparation of mathematically and technologically literate citizens who are capable of making informed decisions, who have skills needed by business and industry, and who will continue to grow in their quantitative literacy;

Lead the
development and implementation of curricular, pedagogical, technological, and assessment standards for two-year college mathematics education in Missouri;

professional development of a competent and diverse mathematics faculty skilled in a variety of teaching modalities addressing different learning styles;

Provide a forum that facilitates
professional networking, communication, policy determination, and action among individuals, affiliates, and other professional organizations in Missouri; and

Communicate the perspectives of two-year college mathematics education to public, business, and professional sectors in Missouri.

Missouri Mathematical Association of Two Year Colleges