Missouri   mathematical   association   of   two   year   colleges

The MOMATYC Teaching Excellence Award is given every year to an outstanding college mathematics instructor in Missouri. The award is presented at the annual conference of MOMATYC.

Teaching excellence is the main focus of the Teaching Excellence Award. Criteria for selection are:

  • Instruction Effectiveness and Student Support
  • Professional Involvement
  • Interaction with Colleagues
  • Service to College

If you are interested in nominating an excellent mathematics teacher, please do so here!

​We are currently accepting nominations for 2023!

Previous Recipients of the Award

2022 Melissa Wittmer, Ozarks Technical Community College

MOMATYC Teaching Excellence Award